MCD Election Results 2017 LIVE: BJP wins, AAP routed, Congress makes surprise comeback in Delhi

Get live updates and latest news on Delhi MCD Election 2017 results along with photos, videos


MCD election result LIVE: The Delhi civic election result will be declared today. The counting of votes polled in 270 wards of the South Delhi Municipal Corporation (SDMC), East Delhi Municipal Corporation (EDMC) and North Delhi Municipal Corporation (NDMC) began at 8 am. BJP is set to have a clear mandate. The Congress party makes a surprise comeback and is at number 2 in the MCD South and MCD East, with Arvind Kejriwal’s Aam Aadmi Party in last place. In the MCD North, where the BJP already has a big lead, AAP is a poor second. A win today will add to the BJP’s list of victories in state and local elections across the country. For AAP, which swept assembly elections in Delhi two years ago, the Delhi civic elections are a fight to remain politically relevant after losing the Punjab and Goa elections last month.


  • 09:55 AM

    BJP, Congress and AAP key players in the contest 3/3

  • 09:53 AM

    Arvind Kejriwal’s Aam Aadmi Party and the Congress are neck and neck as they scramble for the number 2 slot.

  • 09:52 AM

    MCD Election result: The trends across all television channels are now quite uniform. The BJP is not facing any competition either from the Congress or the AAP.

  • 09:51 AM

    The BJP is leading in all three corporations. But the party said it will not celebrate its victory. “It is because of the Sukma incident,” BJP’s Delhi spokesperson Aman Sinha said. Maoists killed 25 paramilitary personnel and injured six in Chhattisgarh’s south Sukma region on Monday, in an ambush possibly to thwart a crucial road link the government believes would hurt the rebels.

  • 09:45 AM

    BJP respects the supreme sacrifice of our brave jawans, will not celebrate MCD victory : Manoj Tiwari, BJP

    09:42 AM

    MCD Election First results: BJP wins from Janakpuri West and Janakpuri East

  • 09:41 AM

    MCD overall: 270/270
    BJP: 184
    Congress: 40
    AAP: 37
    Others: 9

  • 09:38 AM

    Delhi has made its preference for the BJP: Yogendra Yadav, the founder of Swaraj India

  • 09:37 AM

    Trends out for all 270 seats for MCD Polls. BJP leading on 183 seats, Congress on 40 & AAP on 37 wards

  • 09:35 AM

    No celebrations for the prospective victory as we are sad because of Sukhma incidents that claimed lives of jawans: Manoj Tiwari

  • 09:34 AM

    Sisodia among other leaders reached Kejriwal’s Civil Lines residence here as counting trends for the Delhi Municipal Corporation polls showed the Aam Aadmi Party trailing at third spot | (READMORE…)




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s